Timeline

“I’m convinced that about half of what separates successful entrepreneurs from the non-successful ones is pure perseverance."
Steve Jobs

ROUND ONE – THE VIDEO PITCH

Wednesday 13 February, 5pm onwards

Competition officially opens. Entrants can submit a 1-minute video
pitch via the website. The public can provide opinion and feedback on
video submissions. Open to all and can be watched and reviewed by all.

Wednesday 13 February, 5:00pm

The Big Pitch will launch live across Facebook at 5pm on the 13th of Feburary. Visit the Startup Lab page here to watch the launch.

Friday 22 March, 5:00pm

Deadline for ALL video submissions. Voting closes.

Saturday 23 March, 5:00pm

10 most popular videos that will progress to Round 2 are selected.

22 March – 28 March

Judging – Round 1 judges decide on the 15 best remaining business ideas.

Friday 5 April

All 25 successful individuals and / or teams notified and invited into Round 2 of the competition.

ROUND TWO – THE BOOTCAMP

Thursday 11 –  Thursday 18 April

Successful individuals and teams attend a residential business planning and pitching boot camp event hosted at The Møller Centre

Thursday 11 – Saturday 13 April Bootcamp

Sessions include: business planning, marketing, pitching skills and finance.

Thursday 18 April, 5:00pm

Finalists decided and announced.

ROUND THREE – THE GRAND FINAL

Wednesday 24 April

Finalists submit a 2 page business plan and financial forecast.

Thursday 25 April

One to one consultations on the final pitches and business plans

Tuesday 30 April, 5:00pm

Dress rehearsal for the Big Pitch Final

Wednesday 1 May, 5:30pm – 9:30pm

BIG PITCH FINAL hosted at Cambridge campus.